Artists I love · Exhibitions · Inspirations · Life

Emil Melmoth

Today is the last day this exhibit is up for viewing! I had the wonderful opportunity to view this show on opening day. This is one not to miss. 

  
Time and time again. Last Rites Tattoo Gallery has the best curation of art from the real working artists of our time. Truly there is no other. If you are lucky enough to be in the neighborhood of the Garment District of NYC. STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING. 

And pay this gallery a visit today. 
They close at 9pm. 
LAST RITES TATTOO GALLERY

325 W 38th st. , New York, NY 10018
Sept 9th – today . 
This show will come down. 
Of course another exhibit will go up.
Emil Melmoth, I am in awe of you. So humble and talented- truly a brilliant artist. Paul Booth and Casey, thank you for keeping New York worthwhile. 
I have so many things to say but I am of course with no time but my little moments in the day while eating a sandwich. I had to at least post the pictures I took from opening day. There is so much going on the world. I know.- and of course I am probably too depressed most of the time. .. but I want to keep what brings fire and life into my reality – art and art alike. Creation and creativity. This reminds me, why I want to live. To create and wake up for another day. And seeking and interacting with art like this reminds me of the reason why. Whats the point of it all. …… this thing called life.
 I hope you enjoy these and look up this artist and the gallery. Truly, worthy of notice and reverence. The textures and vibrant decay is beyond any ability to absorb its reality in this dimension.

                                          

Signing off, 
Embry Blue  
 

   
 

Leave a comment