Anthropormorphic · Creature · OOAK dolls · The Process

++†† ++ BEATRIX ..ºººOº* The French Circus RABBiT ++ ††+++ºº

ooooOOhh Beatrix. You Cheeky little sneak.

Beatrix IX Gold

This little Rabbit was so very lovely to make, I was so happy when she was in my hands. No plans on what going to become of this ball of clay.  I think I found my method. To not over think? Plan?  or hesitate. Just simply jump off the boat and swim. The materials where very nice to work with, I acquired a creme pink faux fur embossed with flower designs circa 1950 in a strange tank of a flea market in Arkansas. I was weary about going in. But as soon as I stepped into the space, it I felt like I was in the South of 1960. -which could be bad, but … Stuffing creatures is now my favorite past time.

Beatrix II

BEATRIX THE FRENCH RABBIT can be Adopted here. Specs:

Rabbit Beatrix measures: 11 inches tall from foot to head. + (Ears are  6 inches) + (Width is 5.5 inches) + (Girth 3 inches)

Hands and feet are attached to the body in a way to allow movement. She can move her arms up and down, and her big feet can swing!

She is a One of a kind piece, to be handled with care. Face is sculpted from polymer clay, and painted with creme based makeup then sealed with a matte sealer.

Her are some pre-photo shoot pix.

Leave a comment