Life as it happens · The Process

Embry Blue’s Winter & New Spring Update 2014

The Blueness~

Photo 14I had left my blog absent for 4 months! Eeee… I am coming back around to my creations, having the ability to bring new beings from my mind into a 3-d reality is truly my calling in life, and when I don’t do it. I feel as though there is something missing inside me. Because I am such a weirdo, these beings are like little children to me. Another part of my creative passion is through the makeup medium, from its ability to transform one person into another. . o r into a creature as well. . Ok, let’s face it I like species friends . . . Hmm where did I leave off on this blog..Oh, yes – . My first offical doll show in New York City! It was so special for me. I feel very honored to have the support and opportunity to show my work in such a great gallery. Many of my favorite all time artists have passed through this gallery. Loooove them. ❤ ! Elizabeth Mcgrath, Angie Mason, Jenny Bird Alcantara, Kathie Olivias, Genevive Zacconi,GWAR artists… and sooo many more..

Carnage 2013titles
Custom Makeup Work for Samantha Labrano as Marvel Comic’s “Carnage” – Nude

How nuts these past 3 years have been for me! As an artist, so transformative. I’ve settled into the idea of putting down my

MAC Blue Viva GLam
Christina Lamboy & Blue MAC girls

roots in New York City once and for all. I had moved lastly from the South with my wonderful partner to New York in October worked on my private Halloween makeup clients, had my show, then landed a job at the greatest makeup company I could possibly work for. MAC! I am learning so much with them right now, it’s been such a change of perspective. For someone who’s lived on the fringes of society working with the darkest and creative in New York and California. And now I am covering Beauty! Oh my! Beauty. I feel like a scary boy disguising myself in beauty makeup, it is a challenge. It is completely opening my mind to the lighter and most gentle world of glamour and light. Which I must say I’ve needed a dose of, after all the hardship and heartbreak over the last year. Losing 2 friends to the other side, and 2 friends to life changing crossroads.

I’ve been a dual headed maniac unorganized artist for such a long time, I’ve decided that I would be more mindful and create in a way that could help others and allow people who are interested in my process to view and read my work. – which includes my life and work as it happens.

I have decided to combine my makeup work in special effects, beauty, doll, creature making into one entity. As I am one person. Streamlined – in a way you can see it all crosse over in the development of my work.

I hope you enjoy!

And thank you, for taking the time to read this.

 

– Blue

Leave a comment